57th Grammy’s Fashion


Happy beginning of a new week, everyone!

I think the Grammy’s is one of my favorite red carpets, because there are always some weird, amazing, new things at the Grammy’s. So, today I’ll be showing you some of the fashion that caught my eye. Some it’s good and some of it is not so good!

I’ll start out with some trends I saw.

1. Suits for women.

We all know that women wearing suits on the red carpet it nothing new, but I thought there were a couple of interesting takes on it this time.

Anna Kendrick is rocking that Band of Outsiders suit. She looks sophisticated and sexy.

Charlie XCX on the other hand made a mistake with this Moschine suit. The suit itself is not bad, but the styling is honestly hurting my eyes. When you’re wearing an all white suit, you don’t need fur and pink sparkles.

2. Cutouts.

I don’t love or hate either of these looks. I think they’re both good, but I’m not crazy about them. BUT, I will say these are some of Miley Cyrus and Iggy Azalea’s better red carpet looks.

Miley is wearing Alexandre Vauthier and Iggy is wearing Giorgio Armani Privé. I will say, I think Miley’s styling for this look is better. I am not a fan of Iggy’s hair.

3. Sheer dresses.

So, I guess this trend is back. Jessie J wore a sheer Ralph & Russo dress with hot pants under it and Kat Graham did the same in Yanina. They both look gorgeous, but I have to say, I like Jessie J’s look better. The white pattern on Kat’s are kind of distracting.

Now onto some of my favorite moments!

These three looks really caught my eye on the red carpet. I thought Taylor Swift in Elie Saab, Katy Perry in Zuhair Murad, and Gwen Stefani in Versace looked amazing, without being boring! All three of them did something different without looking crazy!

These next looks, on the other hand, definitely did something different.

Sia, Rihanna, and Kim Kardashian-West all caught my eye too, but for a different reason. It’s super obvious why Sia and Rihanna in Giambattista Valli are on here, but some people might think Kim in Jean Paul Gaultier doesn’t deserve to be here. Let me explain myself. If you were to remove the sea urchins from her hands and hips I would like this look, but unfortunately they’re there, so she’s here.

Let me know who stood out to you!

Enjoy 🙂

3 thoughts on “57th Grammy’s Fashion

Leave a comment