ATR is moving!


Good morning!

This is my last post as All Things Recessionista.

I have decided to completely rebrand my blog 🙂

I’ve been considering this for some time now and finally decided to take the leap about a month ago! You might have seen me talking about something big that I’ve been working on on my IG story…well, this is it!

This whole idea started because I was not feeling connected to the name of my blog. When I started All Things Recessionista, I did it on a whim. I didn’t really think it through & I didn’t know if it was something I wanted to do long-term. I just kind of threw it all together! After blogging for a couple of years & loving it, I’ve decided to really commit to it!

This may sound weird, but I just didn’t feel like creating content for All Things Recessionista anymore. I felt like it didn’t describe what my blog is about & people can barely even say it! People would always ask me, “How do you say the name of your blog?” So, I wanted to come up with a name that described my blog better & that I felt connected to.

The new name of my blog is…(drumroll, please)… THE SALE SNOB! When trying to come up with a name, I really wanted something to do with clearance, sale, discount, etc. I thought for weeks & weeks and couldn’t come up with anything! Finally, during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale, I came up with the The Sale Snob. As that sale was going on, I kept thinking, “This really isn’t a good sale,” or “I could find the same thing for so much cheaper,” and that’s when it hit me…I’m a sale snob!

With all of that said, I am ready to launch my new brand. I have a new name, a new site, & renewed passion! Be sure to head over to The Sale Snob & let me know what you think!

5 thoughts on “ATR is moving!

Leave a comment