The craziness has only just begun…


It’s finally the Christmas season! This is my absolute favorite time of the year. To think about what God did for us by sending his son to this crazy world all of those year ago, it’s astounding!

Anyway, I’m sure, like me, many of you have been crazy busy over this last week! I was in Sebring, FL for a little getaway with my husband for the beginning of the week, then it was Thanksgiving, then it was Black Friday (or grey Thursday, whatever they are calling it), and then I got all of our Christmas decorations up. It’s been a whirlwind and it’s not slowing down any time soon.

I’ll start with our mini-vacay. A couple of months ago I decided that I wanted to get away before Thanksgiving. I just wanted to go somewhere quiet to enjoy time relaxing with my husband. I found a Groupon for this inn in Sebring, FL and booked it. Many people asked me, “What’s in Sebring?” and I replied with, “I don’t know. That’s why we’re going there!”

Here are some picture of our trip.

This was the first vacay we’ve been on, by ourselves, since the honeymoon, so it was nice to just spend time with Will. We had a blast exploring this little town and eating at all of the local restaurants. We ate a lot.

Then we got back and it was Thanksgiving. The holidays are a little crazy for us because we visit three different houses in one day. We start at my dad’s, then we head to my grandma’s, and then to Will’s family. It’s crazy, but we like it.

wpid-img_0050.jpg

I don’t know about you, but I really hate how early Black Friday shopping is starting these days! I like to have a full day for Thanksgiving, go home and take a nap, and wake up to go shopping at midnight. That’s the way it should be, right? Either way, I went Black Friday shopping at 6:00 pm- 4:00 am and got about 75% of my Christmas shopping.

Then, on Saturday my lovely sister took some Christmas pictures for Will and I, which I will be sharing later!

Will and I CP

Lastly, I put up our Christmas decorations!

The month of December is going to go so fast for me! I will be in Texas from the 7th-10th, I will be in Orlando from the 12th-14th, then I have about 4 or 5 Christmas parties from the 19th-21st, and then I will be in Orlando again from the 27th-29th. It’s ridiculous.

So, if I get any blogging done it will be miracle!

Enjoy 🙂

Leave a comment